*NO* Sonic the Hedgehog 'Dusk of Scrap Forest'

DragonAvenger

Hello OCremix,

Below is my contact and submission information. Before I start I'd like to extend my appreciation for your website, and bringing credibility and seriousness to the art of gaming music, and for all of the great music and projects it has inspired and produced.

ReMixer Name: DoctorDevmo

Email: devinpolaski@gmail.com

Submission Info:

Game: Sonic the Hedgehog 1

Song Arranged: Scrap Brain Zone

Comments:

I am a composer for film and video productions, and am used to creating a lot of epic, orchestral-influenced music for different movies. But ever since I was 4 years old I've been obsessed with Sonic the Hedgehog, and gaming in general. Strangely enough I've hardly married my love for gaming with my film music, and I was finally driven towards making this song for a fan game.

I've always loved the Genesis FM synthesis instruments in the Sonic games, but with this I wanted to approach it from a more serious, realistic approach, to really convert the song from catchy to epic. I also drew inspiration from some of the music from Sonic Unleashed, which is interesting in that the style reflects the part of the world it represents. I wanted to take on a 'world music' approach with this song by including more African-styled drum kits and Indian-influenced string instruments. This song was created entirely in Logic Pro.

Feel free to leave me any feedback on the song, and also to visit my website, where you can view my other music and video creations.

Thank you very much for your time, and I will be eagerly awaiting the results. Talk to you later, and keep up the amazing work with the website!

Sincerely,

Devin

---------------------