*NO* Jazz Jackrabbit 'ddBouf!'

djpretzel

Email sub file 4I Falcon - ddBouf!.mp3

Sup.

Well, I figured I'd eventually come to OCRemix, after all the outstanding things I'd heard about it. When I actually heard some of the remixes you guys host, I was hooked. I now have about half of your entire archive lying in wait on my hard drive. Next time you get a chance tell Mazedude I want to have his lovechild.

Well, maybe not. But all the same.

The one thing that really shocked me, however, is that you have no remixes of any of the music from the Jazz Jackrabbit series. Now, I happen to be a big fan of Jazz Jackrabbit, and at the same time I'm an avid musician, so I put two and two together and got something that most certainly isn't four. In fact, I think it might be closer to nineteen.

But I digress.

So here's all the stuff you asked for on the submissions criteria page, lined up for your viewing/listening pleasure.

Remixer Name: 4I Falcon

E-mail Address: foureyefalcon@hotmail.com

UserID: None as of yet, but soon to be.

Remixed Game: Jazz Jackrabbit

Name of Song: Orbitus (song11)

Additional information about game: Released in 1994 for the PC, Jazz Jackrabbit was the brainchild of Cliff Bleszinski and Arjan Brussee, inspired by classic console games such as Super Mario Bros., Mega Man, and especially the fast-paced Sonic the Hedgehog. It was named Arcade Game of the Year by PC Format Magazine, as its vibrant graphics and speedy gameplay were something of a novelty on the PC at the time. The music for the original Jazz Jackrabbit was composed by Robert Allen.

Link to the original song: attached (song11.s3m)