*NO* Breath of Fire 4 'Thousand Winds'

djpretzel

Would need a different title. - djp

---

Dear friends, first of all let me introduce myself.
My name is Galih Lintang Satuhu, i`m from Surabaya, Indonesia

This is my first time try to submit a remix soundtrack from video game. Hope it won`t disappoint you guys.

This is a remix from video game OST Breath of FIre IV "Thousand WInds", or "Thousand WIngs" in another title, which originally composed by Yoshino Aoki.

This remis is originally made by myself, (Galih), using FL Studio to create it. This song has set in 192kbps and 16-bit.
If there`s some decay in my sutff, hope you won`t be disappointed cause this is my first time. Thanks for your time

Sincerely

Edited by Liontamer
closed decision

Great choice in soundtrack - not nearly enough BoFIV tracks on here, for sure. The source is very chill (save for those bells), and you chill out with this arrangement. I really like the direction taken - e-piano with piano leads, those pads and synths in the middle and a nice bookend to close it off.

The harmonic choice was a solid one, as it fits the theme better than the source, IMO. It is a shame that you stick with it throughout the entire arrangement, though, as it wears on the listener over time. Considering you utilize original chords, it'd be very easy to switch to the source chords from time to time in order to change it up. However you want to approach it, you need to change up the chords from time to time.