*NO* Marvel Super Heroes "Melancholic ArachniLad"

Liontamer

Artist: Nuac

I didn't add too much and can probably add a little more in the future.
I like the original song so I didnt try to add too much, I went with Chiptune; its what im familiar with the most.
I tried adding some rising ornamental notes inbetween parts, but tried to keep it in the spirit of the original, except I'd imagine it being on the gameboy.
I'm new to this, so hi 🙂👋

Games & Sources

Marvel Super Heroes (Spider-man Theme)

Capcom Sound Team people used Pseudonyms to prevent people from other companies contacting them for jobs.
A google search brought "ANARCHY TAKAPON" who is TAKAYUKI IWAI Apparently.

Edited by prophetik music

• Liontamer changed the title to 2024/02/06 - Marvel Super Heroes "Melancholic ArachniLad"

what a dope original! never heard it and it's awesome.

starts out with some pretty static tones, but the beat comes in at 0:11. initial writing is pretty faithful to the original. the drums aren't quite what i expected given the original sound concept. the bass is pretty active and the lead is very basic initially.

there's a recap at 1:06 and some repeated material (everything from there to 1:24 outside of adding the ascending arp flourishes in a few places). the following section is also very similar to the original outside of a few added flourishes. there's another repeat at 2:00 and then it repeats the opening section and fades out.

i like the concept here! i think there's a bit too much repetition for a piece that's only 2:10. i think the style survives the genre adaptation pretty well, though, so that's fun! i think there just needs to be more arrangement here - less ANARCHY TAKAPON and more Nuac. i'd also like to hear the drum mixing bring the drums out, assuming you're willing to use modern mastering tools and you aren't explicitly going for a GB-realistic sound.

NO

• 1 month later...