*NO* Doom 'Unbridled Nightmares'

Liontamer

Hello...

I am giving it another go. Remixing and submitting to OCR again that is. I previously sent in an FF7 remix that was horribly done and use the name Black_Marauder. I have since then started using a different name and feel better about what I do now. So here goes!!

FlatEq is the new name. My site: http://kylekoch012186.googlepages.com. My song of choice for this month was Doom, Episode 2, Mission 8. I have played doom since I was 8. Its once of those legacies that has been around for a long time and will continue to be around for a very long time, IMHO. I gave an honest effort to this one. Considering I have no professional background, and very little experience compared to all of the wonderful remixers here at OCR. I worried that it still wouldn't be good enough for submission, but I then decided that it would be up to you guys to determin that.

Song Info:

Remixer: FlatEq

Game: Doom, Episode 2, Mission/Map 8

Original Artist: Bobby Prince

File Link:

Peace,

Kyle (FlatEq) Koch

---------------------------------------

http://www.doom2.net/~doomdepot/musi...02%20midis.zip - Doom: E2M8

Interesting beginning. I definitely recognize that drumloop at 1:18 as one of the FL defaults. Probably another drumloop at 1:59 there. :lol: Nah, no good, yo. I understand you gotta walk before you can run, but tacked on drumloops don't get the job done.

The production is half-decent in that the soundscape is spacious and filled out decently by the otherwise sparse writing and textures here. Needs a lot more to adequately flesh this out on the production side.