I just realized you can download in FPC in FL studio

Lunahorum

I have never used the FPC before and I just tried it. You can download new patches inside it from sample fusion. I don't have to pay to download these do I? (some of them are red and say free and others are blue and grey)

thanks

O by the way are there any other ways to download content for free inside FL? Thanks

Oh edit I had another question too. It's one of those things that I always wanted to ask but never got around to it. When you are working with samples, sometimes they have redlines drawn in them. What are those? How do I make them? I think they have something to do with a slicer, but I've always done all my slicing in audacity so I've never made those redlines myself. Ok thanks. I am still a newbie hehe.

sorry, i was in a bit of a rush to make that post.

loop points, well, let you loop all or a certain part of a sample.

For ex if you have a sample of a violin, you can use this to sustain the note however long you want, like this:

without looping:

attack portion of sound->sustain portion->decay portion of sound

with looping:

attack portion of sound->sustain portion of sound gets REPEATED until note is over->decay portion of sound

you can also create a "ping-pong loop" (exactly what it sounds like, the playback position goes back and forth rather than always forward), and there's even a more advanced feature called Crossfade Loop (labeled "CRF") that you can use to smooth loop playback in some manner.

If you want to disable looping for a certain sample, just turn off the "Use Loop Points" button.