Beardless

FL studio help with electro music-ish?

5 posts in this topic

So I tried googling and youtubing some stuff and I couldn't figure out the exact instrument or sound that this song makes:

AND

The very first note in this:

If anyone could direct me or help me find this in FL studio 12, I would much appreciate it! I'm really new to this but i'm hell bent on making a remix or at least something that comes from this series because I see a pitiful amount of remixes for this spin off series T^T Why gods why!?

3 hours ago, Beardless said:

i'm hell bent on making a remix or at least something that comes from this series because I see a pitiful amount of remixes for this spin off series T^T Why gods why!?

Go for it! Underrated series, especially music-wise.

Nabeel is correct, you are looking for a standard square wave.  Here is an article that shows how to create such a sound in FL Studio:  http://howtomakeelectronicmusic.com/how-to-create-a-portamento-square-wave-lead-sound

There are also VSTs such as Peach ( http://www.tweakbench.com/peach ), which specifically emulate the exact square, pulse, and other waves from vintage video game sound chips.

I love you all, and i'm all gay for you. See!! I'm glad i'm not the only one who agrees that this series was underrated af. Thank you so much!!