Donkey Kong Country 2 'Krool Boss Theme'

HoboKa

This is definitely a nice piece of remixed DKC music. There's definitely plenty of change that's keeps the music from sounding repetitive; without it sounding all jumbled. I especially like the ending that trumps with this final, big, single beat.

Hmmmm, there is something around the beginning that slightly bothers me a bit. i'm not very good at identifying sounds, nor am i any kind of musical expert, but i can't help but feel that there's quite a bit of bass and not enough of something else. Like the real meat and potatoes is being masked by it a bit.

This is just an intuitive guess. Sorry i can't lend any direct details, but like i said before, my knowledge on actual musicl sounds and instruments is near zilch; although I've listened to a lot of OC Remixs to at least have some experiance in identifying the good from the bad. Just trying to be of inpirational help.

But yeah, do keep going at this song. We don't have enough Crocodile Cacaphony remixes, and that's one of my favorite DKC music tracks.

Right back up yours, Alex. Tindeck's working again.

Snare is a bit weak. Toms panning is a bit weak, and toms sound like they could use some reverb and some punch.

Strings could use some...thing. Can you give them a volume tremolo and make them rise in strength during sustained notes. That _could_ work. The strings are just a bit boring in their current stage.

Overall, it could use more strength, more punch, more weight. Use a multiband compressor to give each band its own dynamics and bring out the weight in each range.

As far as source/interpretation goes, I think it's in the green. Direction _could_ be a problem, but I can follow this without much problems. The J's might diss this a bit for the direction.

Good stuff, man. This could get on OCR fairly soon.