*NO* Mega Man 9 'Asphalt Remix'

DragonAvenger

I am very excited to see if you guys dig this or not! This is my first submission and hopefully not my last. Thanks for your time!

CONTACT INFORMATION

ReMixer name: DeathOfRespect

email address: pete@peterhague.us

user ID: http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=33899

SUBMISSION INFORMATION

name of game arranged: Mega Man 9

name of individual song arranged: Concrete Man Stage

comments: Yes, I am fully aware of the insane number of Mega Man remix submissions! However, after hearing the great compositions from the newest 8-bit reincarnations of Mega Man 9 & 10, I really had to take a stab at one of them. I've been creating electronic music for about 7 years now and have been on a Drum and Bass kick lately (hence the bpm somewhere around 180). I hope you enjoy my Asphalt Remix!

----------------------------------

*Just a warning: Mix is very loud about 5 seconds in.*

First off, this mis is LOUD. You could stand to pull the entire thing back to a more manageable level. While I am on that point, the high sounds are honestly a little screechy and not particularly enjoyable to listen. I don't think they should all be removed, but in some sections especially when there is already enough going on, they are just that top level that is whining above everything else. A lot of the mix feels very top-heavy, as well, which is a bit counter-intuitive to a DnB mix. I'd like the top end to be less, and more presence in the bottom end.

The loops that you use are some good choices, but again, for a DnB mix, there needs to be more going on in terms of changes. Give the drums a reason to shine, as it were. I'd like the focus to have a good reason to be on the drums, and straight loops aren't doing it for me.