*NO* Chrono Cross 'A Warrior's Path'

djpretzel

If I am submitting my songs too fast, I apologize. I'm hoping it will take a little while before you guys get to this one.

Anyway...

Contact Info:

Damon Campbell (Blue Magic)

E-mail:

Randy550@msn.com

ID: OCR01325 ?

ReMix Info:

Chrono Cross

"Dragon God," "Dragon's Prayer," "Seized by Life," "Orphanage of Flame"

I can't make a direct link to the song, so you will have to visit my page to get it.

Comments:

Well, this is my first attempt at creating a orchestral mix and I'm sorta skeptical about it. People either like it or hate it, so I spent a lot of time just trying to decide if I wanted to submit it or not.

In this song, I attempted to combine African an Orchestral percussion, which turned out pretty good in my opinion, and used creative ways of linking all four of the source tunes together to create a haunting, yet very moving, remix.

Like I said before, this is my first attempt at a ochestral mix, so when I comes to the seating arrangements of the instruments and all that technica stuff, its not very accurate.

If you guys decide to reject this, I would appreaciate it if you could give me a few pointers so that I can one day resubmit it.

Thanks and enjoy

the first minute or so is strong but quite repetitive and dynamically flat. The second minute has the same problems. it's repetitive. and what do you know, the same problems exist in the third minute. there just isnt much going on here dynamically. I think a good start would be not relying on that african drum loop so much. You want your song to have lots of different colors. as it is, the whole track is pretty uniform. start with the drumloop.

NO

http://www.tzone.org/~llin/psf/packs2/Chrono_Cross_psf.rar - 311 "Dragon God", 308 "Dragon's Prayer", 216 "People Seized With Life" & 305 "Orphan of Flame"

Pimped this one in late May for VGF:

Liontamer]Blue Magic - Chrono Cross "A Warrior's Path" [VGMix2 #4067]