OCR04411 - *YES* Super Metroid "A Hunter's Epilogue"

Liontamer

Hi, I'm Torby Brand. This is my OCR submission for a Super Metroid remix.

Track Artists:

Arr., Keys: Torby Brand

Submission information:

Track name: A Hunter's Epilogue
Source Game: Super Metroid
Source Track: Credits

Track link: 

Comments:
This track was part of the 2021 project "Harmony of a Hunter: Returns" by Shinesparkers, the following comment on the track are in that context:

"Once again I've been blessed to participate in a Shinesparkers project! And for the first time, as a participating performer. I became a Metroid fan long before I was a pianist and music producer. This is the first time that I've truly gotten a worthy opportunity to express those two together. Because I entered the project at a later stage, there was added pressure to the task at hand. I needed to finish the track in time, but most notably, deliver a piece that was worthy of the source material and of the peers around me. I'm happy to say that in addition to making it in time, I was happy with my effort and that I gave it my all.

Super Metroid is not only one of the most iconic Metroid games, it's one of the most iconic games of all time! And so, to tackle this piece was no small task in my mind. The original track is composed of music that plays before the credits, during, and after. The chronological structure made it more challenging to arrange. I decided to embrace the idea of a faithful but expanded and "upgraded" piano rendition, while still carrying the essence of the game's ending.