*NO* Mega Man X4 "Dial Up Dystopia"

Emunator

Hello,
I would like to say thank you for an opportunity to submit an arranged project. This is my first time throwing my name in the hat for OC ReMix. I've been a listener and a fan for a very long time, and I am hopeful that I can be part of the large community you folks have.
I'm certain I have met the guidelines and the standards. If I have failed in that sense, then I apologize for wasting your time. With that said, I appreciate the time and energy in viewing my arranged track.

Contact Information

ReMixer Name: Andy Amo
Email Address: 

Submission Information
Name Of Game Arranged: Mega Man X4
Name Of Arrangement: Dial Up Dystopia
Name Of Individual Song Arranged: Cyber Peacock Stage

Edited by prophetik music

• 2 months later...

Opened with Gregorian chant, okay, you got my attention.

...And then it's immediately almost a cover of the original, with extremely similar synths and the reverb turned up to 11.  Wow, the reverb is just annihilating everything; add the thick pads and you can hardly hear anything else.  It's just a wall of noise.  And it's loud; I had to turn my volume down 25% because it was hurting my ears.

It does introduce a few smidgens of original content periodically, and at the 2 minute mark there's an original bridge (with some shrill pads that hurt my ears even with the volume turned down).  But mostly it's a very conservative approach overall.

So I'm afraid this is problematic on two fronts.  One, the structure and instrumentation remain similar to the source material.  Two, the production needs some improvement: reverb needs to be tuned down to make the palette less muddy, instruments need to be rebalanced to make all instruments audible and the lead stand out in front, and the piercing pad needs to be turned down a few notches.