iRis AG: RoguePirateNinja's new game for iPhone/iTouch...that I scored (updated!)

prophetik music

hey, everyone. i'm really excited to announce that the iPhone game developer i've been working with for the last ten months, Rogue Pirate Ninja Interactive (RPNi), has officially released our first game for the iPhone and iTouch, iRis AG.

iRis AG/iRis AG Lite

$1.99/Free (!)

the basic premise behind iRis is that it's an inversion of Tetris's gameplay. instead of moving and manipulating the blocks to fit into the base, you spin the base itself - a circular centroid that each block attaches to - and allow the free-falling blocks to latch onto it. it's a premise similar to tetrisphere, the n64 game that i tried to get a project going for (before getting bored and stopping).

screenshot_1.jpgscreenshot_2.jpgscreenshot_7.jpg

here are a few screens for our game. in terms of the technical side of things, iRis AG uses a custom-built engine, geWiz ES, created by OCR's own Johannes_Von_Luck. with over 80 thousand lines of code, the engine is a technical feat of engineering in and of itself, considering that johannes basically did everything himself in a relatively short amount of time. the game features a colorblind mode, settings to take advantage of the extra power of the 3GS, and a widescreen mode.