*NO* Donkey Kong Country 'Kremcrok Recharged'

djpretzel

Email sub file Kremcrok Recharged.MP3

Hello, I'm Mark, and I'd like to know what you think of my remix. I originally found your site about a year ago, and was really impressed with the talent featured there. So recently, I decided to give remixing a try. Please give my remix a chance. It's my first time remixing, and I would love to become a part of the growing community of OC Remix. I decided to remix the old factory tune from Donkey Kong Country. I always wanted to hear it as a hard techno song, and that's what you get in this remix.

I apologize that the tags on the MP3 file are not complete. I did not have a program that could edit all of the mentioned tags. I did as best as I could do.

Contact Info

---------------------------------------------

Name: Evolus

E-Mail: starsinger3000@yahoo.com

Remix Info

---------------------------------------------

Name of Game: Donkey Kong Country

Name of Remixed Song: Fear Factory

http://snesmusic.org/v2/download.php?spcNow=dkc - "Fear Factory" (dkc-20.spc)

Straight up MIDI quality and beginner-ish. Hardly any meaningful arrangement beyond the boom-tss genre adaptation. This is not even "hard" techno. I dunno how you could follow the site for a year, then send this in and somehow feel the quality was comparable. This would be more at home at VGMusic.com.

NO

• 2 weeks later...

Ummmmmm.

A few things.

The arrangement is non-existent. Putting the melody over a 4 on the floor beat with a "B" section or two is not enough, but your production also needs a GREAT deal of work.

Experiment with the concept of reverb. The absence of any kind of reverb leaves your samples sounding dry and unsustained....basically just bad.

To abbreviate a decision that was once passed down on a mix of mine, way back in 2002: good effort, but you need to be able to do more than open your software correctly and come up with 62 measures of cut and pasted material.