*NO* Vagrant Story 'Mullenkamp Cult'

djpretzel

Nocturnal

email: stankproductions2004@hotmail.com or stankproductions2004@yahoo.com Website (not complete): www.geocities.com/stankproductions/Music.html

Wow! I have been watching ocremix for 2-and-a-half years now, and am greatly impressed at the at what you guys do here. The skill here is unbelievable!

@_@

I have been creating music for almost two years now, just for personal enjoyment. And until recently, I was hesitant to try to remix, and, as I thought, it was a little bit more difficult to accomplish than made-from-scratch music.

The remix came from music found in Vagrant Story, which I believe has not been remixed yet. I got ideas for the song mainly from the themes in the "undercity" and the "catacombs."

Due to the nature of the music in Vagrant Story, I believed some ambient sounds taken from the game would fit nicely with the song and add to its mood. I tried to keep the echoey nature of most of the bgm. I seperated the melodies I wanted from the undercity theme, and added on to them slightly. I really enjoy the harp sound I was able to use, it changes the mood of the original a lot.

Drums and all notes were composed on Fruityloops 3. I used FL 4 Demo to mix the sound lvls. Then used a sonic foundry program to cut up and place the sounds into the song.

Im not quite sure what style of music it is exactly, but I like how it sounds. Anyway, I did this just for fun and would greatly appreaciate any criticism I can get from outside sources (always striving to do better).

Side Note:

If this remix actually makes it, I can scan the cover of the game and email it for the image if needed.

Thanks, and sorry for my sparatic writing,

Joshua Wilkins

• 2 weeks later...

I keep losing the time signature at times, which puts me on edge a bit - I've never heard the original so I don't know if it does that, but if you put that in then I like the effect. Or maybe it's just me.