*NO* Final Fantasy 9 'Imminent Love'

djpretzel

Hi, this is my first time submitting to OCR, please inform me if anything is missing or not in the right format. Thank you!

link to the file:

Contact Info

ReMixer name: Taoao

email address: tadyang@yahoo.com

ReMix Info

Name of game(s) ReMixed: Final Fantasy 9

Name of individual song(s) ReMixed: Where Love Doesn't Reach

Additional information: Piano Version Remix

Comments: It's my first attempt outside of my small circle of friends and the 2nd remixing ever done.

Please share with me any feedbacks or comments for this piece. Everything was done on Adobe Audition 1.5 and a wave recorder. Hope to hear some good news ^-^

Piano is SO nice. Should have just kept it a solo piano piece! When the percussion comes in it sounds really off. There's something iffy going on with the timing. Things get a bit messy around 2:20. Too much going on! I think they're strings? They're a bit indiscernable. They meld too much with the piano.

The flute is a bit mechanical too.

End is kind of iffy too. It sort of just tapers off without any kind of vamp or conclusion.

You seem to have talent; you just need to bring your ideas together in a more cohesive way. You said you used Adobe Audition? Try a sequencer like CakeWalk, where you can time things better. It may be more beneficial than a wave mixer.

NO, but I urge you to work on this and resubmit. Perhaps nix everything except the piano and seashore sounds.

Piano is indeed nice. Percussion is off sync slightly. Enough to be annoying. Sounds to me like percussion was recorded live (keyboard) and not quantized.

Furthermore:

Very odd strings later on. Some strings off key, some out of sync.

Build is there but the resolve is awkward. Just could have been done better.

I like the idea, but the problems must be addressed.

NO