OCR04521 - *YES* Final Fantasy 8 "For a Few Draws More" *PROJECT*

Liontamer

Hiyo OCR,

I'm submitting the track I arranged for the SeeDs of Pandora album (3-11 For a Few Draws More).  This is my first time submitting a track to OCR - I believe I followed everything in the instructions, but please let me know if I missed anything or if you need anything else from me.  Thanks!

-Brendan (Flake)

Track File

Contact Information

Your ReMixer name: Flake
Your real name: Brendan Vavra
Your email address: 
Your website(s): https://www.youtube.com/@BrendanVavra
Your userid: 37781

Submission Information

Name of game(s) arranged: Final Fantasy VIII
Name of arrangement: For a Few Draws More
Name of individual song(s) arranged: The Mission

Your own comments about the mix, for example the inspiration behind it, how it was made, how the source material was referenced in the arrangement, etc.

"For a Few Draws More" takes FFVIII's "The Mission" and transports it back to the wild west, drawing inspiration from Spaghetti Western master Ennio Morricone to reimagine the infamous train heist scene from the game. The arrangement adapts the original tune to a unique instrumentation, embellishing the melody and molding the harmony to better fit the Western theme, while also taking some vocal cues from in-game dialogue (Yo, the blue! And the red!).

I've been following OCR since the early 2000s, and I'm happy to finally contribute my first arrangement 20 years later! A big thank you to everyone who provided their performances to this project:

Credits:

Flake: arrangement, jaw harp, whistling, recorder, banjo, harmonica, lyrics, vocals, production, mixing
Cyril the Wolf: acoustic guitar
Audio Mocha: electric guitar
dpMusicman: snare drum
TSori: trumpet
Kyle Mesce (Sorven): trumpet
Zack Parrish: strings
Ian Martyn: vocals
Calem Destiny: vocals
Treyt: vocals
Lucas Guimaraes: vocals
Hemophiliac: vocals

Source breakdown (source for reference https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxRUMpeoyOQ😞