Seeking someone to give "life" to an original WIP.

saq022

Hey guys, this seemed to be the most appropriate place for my request - apologies if I'm posting in the wrong place.

First, let me give you a little info about myself. I have been extremely interested in the idea of composing original works for video games and/or remixing classics ever since 2003. I have no musical background to speak of, I don't know how to play ANY instrument, I am completely clueless when it comes to music theory. I have basically been toying around with Guitar Pro since GP3, writing all my midis by ear. A good number of you inspired me to continue writing up to this point.

What I'm going to post here will essentially be my magnum opus. I would very much love to have at least one work to be proud of before I completely give up on creating music, forever.

Honestly, I don't expect anyone to bother - this piece is a mishmash of "copy+paste" ideas, slapped together. The end result may very well end up nothing like it's current state and I'm prepared for that. It doesn't flow well, in my opinion, however it is pretty much the best thing I've ever put together.

I wanted this to be a sort of "cheesy" battle theme you'd hear in a NES to SNES-era RPG - something with an 80s action sequence feel. Influences range from Ys, to Lufia, to Castlevania, and Megaman.

On to the file: http://members.lycos.co.uk/saq022/Laek-Battle.mid

Thanks for reading guys.

-Laek