*NO* Legend of Mana 'Nova Eclipse'

djpretzel

Email sub file Lyco - Nova Eclipse.mp3 - djp

Hello all at ocremix.org

First of all, allow me to apologize for sending my mp3 as an attachment.

I have fully read your submission guild lines and understand that your judges would prefer an Internet link where my Remix could be found at, but I decided to make some subtle changes to this Remix, meaning that any link would lead you to an outdated (and in my opinion, worse) version of the Remix.

When it all comes down to it, I'd rather put my best foot forward.

but ANYWAY, I'm Lyco <-----my ReMixer name

I'm fairly new to remixing, having only started in mid June of this year. The song I'm submitting is my 7th song, here are the specs:

Song Title: Nova Eclipse

Game: Legend of Mana

Bitrate: 128

Length: 4'03

Genre: Dance/Techno

Composer: Yoko Shimomura

Orig. Song Title: The Darkness Nova

Since I noticed you didn't have section for Legend of Mana, here is the game info:

Legend of Mana

Made by: Squaresoft

Year released: 2000

Platform: Playstation

All music done by: Yoko Shimomura

I hope you enjoy my Remix, and even if you don't put it on the site I'd love some constructive criticism from pros like you guys!

Keep on mixing!

----Lyco

http://www.tzone.org/~llin/psf/packs2/LoM_psf.rar - 123 The Darkness Nova

The synth guitar strums here are really sparse, though the drums at :28 helped thicken things up. Nonetheless, the lead melody is very atonal/flat in the delivery and lacks presence over the synth guitar stuff, and that kills this one immediately.

The rearrangement isn't particularly engaging either, and lacks significant development & energy throughout. Better luck next crime.

NO