*NO* Final Fantasy 7 'JENOVA Curse of Eternity'

djpretzel

Hi,

My remixer name is Ninja Flute. I am new to all this, its my first remix and its my first drum n bass tune, too. So feel free to give c riticism.

This tune contain the Japanese voice samples taken from the film Advent Children.

"Cloud: ...Evil Substance..."

"Vincent: An Unwanted Gift From Heaven...JENOVA."

"Reno: Mother, Mother, It's Only Jenova's Neck."

"Kadaji: Mother!!!! Ahhhh.............!!!!"

I think JENOVA is the evilest being in FF7 because its only desire is to devour the planet, and it has been messed up by all those Mako energy, etc.

I used natrual instruments go with furtuistic crazy basslines cuz it reflects the world of FF7:-

"There are too many ideas all randomly smashed together. One minute you are in a dark, cyberpunk world, the next you are riding on a giant chicken"

Here's the link for download:

If this link gets take off because of inactivity, please let me know.

:peace:out

Source: http://www.zophar.net/psf/FF7_psf.rar - 214 - J-E-N-O-V-A

It's an interesting way to start a piece. Just drums and a flute, with a basssynth mucking around at the bottom for the first minute or so. Voice clips come in after 2 minutes. After about 2:20 we finally get something that resembles an actual song, but it doesn't really lead anywhere as the ride, snare and kick just bash along with the basssynth.

This is too dysfunctional to be enjoyable. Sometimes things like this work, but in this case there just isn't enough work on making the arrangement that we have in sections sound enjoyable. The drums are really distracting towards the end of the piece and sound way too heavy compared to the rather dry and basic synths that you're using for the melody. The arrangement that we do have sounds like a cut and paste job from the original with no real effort to make anything link together properly.