Sign in to follow this  
Liontamer

VG Frequency: U Love VGM

Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?  

235 members have voted

  1. 1. Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?

    • Yes
    • [b][size=7]YES[/size][/b]
    • Larry's merely part of the establishment now (i.e. yes)
    • Yes, as this promotes affirmative action


Recommended Posts

VG FREQUENCY Show #62 - TONIGHT, 10pm EST

at least I hope so, couldn't reach Larry on the phone to confirm that

As usual, here's a small overview of the most salient timezones for you.

Small World-Timetable

Los Angeles (CA, USA): 7:00pm *
Calgary (Canada): 8:00pm *
Atlanta (GA, USA): 10:00pm *
Rio de Janero (Brazil): 11:00pm
Reykjavik (Iceland): 2:00am (Sunday)
London (England): 3:00am (Sunday, *)
Oslo (Norway): 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Germany: 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Paris (France): 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Helsinki (Finland): 5:00am (Sunday, *)
Kapstadt (South Aftrica): 4:00am (Sunday)
Moscow (Russia): 6:00am (Sunday, *)
Hong Kong (China): 10:00am (Sunday)
Tokyo (Japan): 11:00am (Sunday)
Sydney (Australia): 12:00am (Sunday, midday)


* currently observing daylight saving time (DST)

Have fun while listening to VGF#62.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I listened to my first VGF show last night (or atleast part of it... I got tired and stopped listening at about 2:30 am). Watching the IRC activity was a laugh as well. Anyway, I know now what I've been missing all this time. Larry, I hope you continue to bless us with this awesome show!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was recording the aftershow, but my damn network died around 5:00 Central, so it cuts off when Trenthian was talking about the factual errors in Medal of Honor. :cry:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Haha, for a first (and maybe last) time I'd visit the VGF chatroom it was a blast getting to see the people there. If only if I was able to listen into the ruddy show... :(

Anyways, let's see VGF keep going and crap :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Poopsticks! I never did have time to make the "teen girl squad" style intro for the show. Maybe if I have time tomorrow before the show I can get it to Larry.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Even though the timetable is already standing on the very same page where this post is too, but you know me and it's kind of a tradition to give you a hook-up. ;)

VG FREQUENCY Show #63 - TONIGHT, 10pm EST till "open end"

On a sidenote:

Even though we know that you "love" VGF and like to call in, it doesn't need to be a habit to delay the show to an over 6+ hour span, like it is done lately. Please, Larry likes to do VGF as you like to listen to it. But last time he was in the studio for almost half a day again - not counting the day before he held the show. I guess it's only fair to let him get some sparetime and especially sleep, too. ;)

*he's no robot, but human after all*

Anyway... Here's a small overview of the most salient timezones for you.

Small World-Timetable

Los Angeles (CA, USA): 7:00pm *
Calgary (Canada): 8:00pm *
Atlanta (GA, USA): 10:00pm *
Rio de Janero (Brazil): 11:00pm
Reykjavik (Iceland): 2:00am (Sunday)
London (England): 3:00am (Sunday, *)
Oslo (Norway): 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Germany: 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Paris (France): 4:00am (Sunday, *)
Helsinki (Finland): 5:00am (Sunday, *)
Kapstadt (South Aftrica): 4:00am (Sunday)
Moscow (Russia): 6:00am (Sunday, *)
Hong Kong (China): 10:00am (Sunday)
Tokyo (Japan): 11:00am (Sunday)
Sydney (Australia): 12:00am (Sunday, midday)


* currently observing daylight saving time (DST)

Wish you a nice evening.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
It's only fair to let him get some sparetime and especially sleep, too. ;)

*he's no robot, but human after all*

LIES!

being in a position of authority, while larry's robot status may or may not be verifiable, i can say that he is, for all intents and purposes, anatomically correct.

:wink:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
being in a position of authority, while larry's robot status may or may not be verifiable, i can say that he is, for all intents and purposes, anatomically correct.

What, did you perform a biopsy on him?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm in. Oh, and by the way, I read Friday's #ocremix log and I saw that Larry thought I was "pissed" that he didn't play any of my stuff from July.

Larry, wherever you are, I wasn't pissed; I just like mocking people. Being pissed means I won't stop ranting on about it, when in the chat I just stopped after five seconds :P

Are we happy? Are we having fun yet? ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ah, must have been my headphones ^_^* What did he say he'd be playing in the first block? I can hear Jade Spawn right now, and only just made out SGX, but what else?

[EDIT: Oh, and can SOMEONE let me call in after the next block of music (the one with Darkness Dawning in it, according to the playlist)? I've tried for two blocks worth of music, and I've been told I would be towed in and crap... but look what happens >.>]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this