OCR03702 - *YES* Sonic CD (JP) "The Jazzy Cosmos"

Gario

Link to ReMix (Attachment is there in case Dropbox acts up): 

Contact Information
ReMixer Name: GCJ
Email: 
Website: https://soundcloud.com/gcjofficial or https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4gkFBO9_FKEr_GRezitg6w
Forum userid: 34256

Submission Information
Games Arranged: Sonic CD
Name of Arrangement: The Jazzy Cosmos
Name of Song Arranged: "Cosmic Eternity - Believe In Yourself"
Link to Original Song Used: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yvef7waXCxY

Comments on Mix: I thought some of the chords in this song were really jazzy so I made a jazz remix. It's my first time mixing vocals that aren't super heavily processed, and basically my first time mixing in this genre. It was made in anticipation for Sonic CD's anniversary on September 23, and I hope this is submitted early enough to get it judged by then. If it gets passed, but before September 23, I would appreciate it if it was held to release until then.

Man, I really think this is a cool track; the performances are pretty solid, and the arrangement is just smooth as hell. I have two issues with it: first, the vocals sound like they were recorded in a different room. They sound like they have a different mastering job than the rest of the arrangement, which comes off strange. The ending also has a rather unsatisfying fade-out ending - I think this would've benefitted from a proper ending.

I can't deny this track otherwise, though. It's not perfect, but what is there is certainly postable in my book. Great work!

YES