Sign in to follow this  
Liontamer

VG Frequency: U Love VGM

Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?  

235 members have voted

  1. 1. Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?

    • Yes
    • [b][size=7]YES[/size][/b]
    • Larry's merely part of the establishment now (i.e. yes)
    • Yes, as this promotes affirmative action


Recommended Posts

Actually the date varies per territory. I think because we Europeans are so close to the meridian we get a bigger priority over the yanks :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Now that I think about it, I've been not looking forward to trying to do two decidedly long shows back-to-back like this at all, and that's definitely not the way I ever planned to go out. It'll be completely unenjoyable if I can't take calls tonight AND try and cram the finale in there when I'm already gonna be dog tired.

So I'll just do the finale tomorrow night. Sorry if that makes it an impossibility for people that have work/school the following Monday, but I'll be doing right by me in order to keep myself sane and be able to relax a little more. I believe it'll have to to be Sunday late-night at 2AM EST, and it should be about a 4 hour show covering this final season's best-of-the-best. If I can swing midnight EST instead, I will, but I dunno about the availability.

There. I feel better already.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm bringing back NGI tomorrow night, but that's not a huge deal since you plan on doing the best-of VGF so late, anyway. :P They shouldn't overlap if anyone is interested in listening to both.

I'll be there tonight, and maybe I'll make a call if you'll allow it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My support lacked recently, so I will try to catch up as good at possible at least for the last 2 shows. And one of them is tonight!

VG FREQUENCY Show #84 - SATURDAY, 10pm EST

*Finally! And remember - the crew wants to call too!!*

Here's a small overview of the most salient timezones for you. The list is fixed in terms of DST, but chances are that something might be wrong (I hate DST changes!).

Small World-Timetable

Los Angeles (CA, USA): 7:00pm
Calgary (Canada): 8:00pm
Chicago (Illinois): 9:00pm
Atlanta (GA, USA): 10:00pm
Rio de Janero (Brazil): 12:00am (Sunday, Midnight)
Reykjavik (Iceland): 3:00am (Sunday)
London (England): 4:00am (*, Sunday)
Paris (France): 5:00am (*, Sunday)
Oslo (Norway): 5:00am (*, Sunday)
Germany: 5:00am (*, Sunday)
Kapstadt (South Aftrica): 5:00am (Sunday)
Helsinki (Finland): 6:00am (*, Sunday)
Moscow (Russia): 7:00am (*, Sunday)
Hong Kong (China): 11:00am (Sunday)
Tokyo (Japan): 12:00pm (Sunday, noon)
Sydney (Australia): 2:00pm (*, Sunday)


(*) currently observing daylight saving time (DST)

Some thing(s) you might be interested to know:

:arrow: Tonight's show features previously unreleased material from the "Chrono Symphonic Special Edition" (read here for more information)

Have fun while listening to VGF#84.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's okay if the finale wants to progress the following night. My classes on Monday don't start until 11AM (6AM EST) anyway.

That, and my sleep patterns clearly sucked tonight. It'll suck even more thanks to the clocks going forward >.>

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hey Larry, any chance of squeezing in a final remix from me? Something brand new with an appropriately fitting title for the final VGF?

Send it over, so I can check it out.

Check your PMs Larry.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hey Larry, any chance of squeezing in a final remix from me? Something brand new with an appropriately fitting title for the final VGF?

Send it over, so I can check it out.

Check your PMs Larry.

uh-oh :roll:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Chances are if it's in the sentbox, he's seen it. It shouldn't be long before this gets underway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just hope he reads that... else - no music.

I informed him at 0:30am to 1am or so... should be enough time for him to get the stuff, prelisten, insert in his preliminary list and get on with the show.

I just hope he really got my eMail, too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Check your PMs Larry.

Yeah, he really should. I sent him a small package too. Via email and PM. So hurry up, Mr. Oji! ;)

I tried to send it to him via E-mail, but I got an undeliverable error returned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Haha, it's way too late for me to think of regaining sleep now, thanks to Larry's late start and that stupid DST :P Still, I have things to do today considering it's Mother's Day out here. I know that I won't be seeing her until I go home next weekend, but I do have my own plans to take care of, I'm sure.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Once again, we come to an end. Let us all celebrate the (2nd) ending of VG Frequency and wish Larry "good luck for the future":

VG FREQUENCY Show #84.99 FINALE - SUNDAY, 2am EST

*Actually the night to monday! Larry loves to confuse us till the very end. ;)*

Here's a small overview of the most salient timezones for you. The DST is still messed up, blame those who "invented" DST, heh.

Small World-Timetable

Los Angeles (CA, USA): 11:00pm
Calgary (Canada): 12:00am (Monday, Midnight)
Chicago (Illinois): 1:00am (Monday)
Atlanta (GA, USA): 2:00am (Monday)
Rio de Janero (Brazil): 4:00am (Monday)
Reykjavik (Iceland): 7:00am (Monday)
London (England): 8:00am (*, Monday)
Paris (France): 9:00am (*, Monday)
Oslo (Norway): 9:00am (*, Monday)
Germany: 9:00am (*, Monday)
Kapstadt (South Aftrica): 9:00am (Monday)
Helsinki (Finland): 10:00am (*, Monday)
Moscow (Russia): 11:00am (Monday)
Hong Kong (China): 3:00pm (Monday)
Tokyo (Japan): 4:00pm (Monday)
Sydney (Australia): 6:00pm (*, Monday)


(*) currently observing daylight saving time (DST)

:arrow: This is the very final show of VG Frequency

:arrow: According to Larry - no calls tonight!

I wish you a lot of fun with the very last show. Thanks again, Larry, for making our weekends a bit brighter, not to mention funnier. Maybe you return with VGF one day after you moved, found a job and have enough money to start a small "home radio station". ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ah, I forgot about DST; I suppose I could have an extra hour in bed in the morning before the show happens :P

And yes, even though it will be a mad Monday, I will show my salute for the tamer of all Lions on the way out, even if it is the third and final case of the Larry Oji Breakfast Show™ ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dangit. You have to make it so late on a school night of all nights... well since it's the last one, I'll do my best to tune in one final time. :cry:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this