Sign in to follow this  
Liontamer

VG Frequency: U Love VGM

Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?  

235 members have voted

  1. 1. Should Larry bring back VGF as OCR's podcast?

    • Yes
    • [b][size=7]YES[/size][/b]
    • Larry's merely part of the establishment now (i.e. yes)
    • Yes, as this promotes affirmative action


Recommended Posts

ill get off work just in time to catch this

man, if only i wasnt phone jacked yesterday

Phone jacked? There were enough blocks to call, some couldn't either due to the fact that their phone didn't work.

Not to mention that Larry gave a lot of opportiunities in the last shows - if nobody calls... sure is not a fault for the phone being jacked or something.

Well duh... 7am here and I wanted to sleep through, guess I'll call it a night.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

*Nostaliga goes here*

Really though, I've listened on and off to VGF since Kong in Concert (though I was obligated to grab VGF 24). Many songs played I've downloaded since and enjoyed. A shame to see it go, you did a good job Larry.

And a best of show? It'll be interesting to see what ends up on there, and to see if the bad taste truly does filter onto the playlist..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay... for those who missed yesteday's show, don't want to wait for the official release and don't want to listen to the Regular Edition of Chrono Symphonic either, but want to go straight to the point (Special Footage), I've got a bootleg recording for you. Can also be a filler if Larry postpones the final show. ;)

You can find more informations about Chrono Symphonic and the "bootleg recordings" in the corresponding project thread. The files can be directly downloaded from my server.

:arrow:VGF#84 Chrono Symphonic Special - Interview: Compyfox (33:35min, 24,1MB, mp3pro)

:arrow:VGF#84 Chrono Symphonic Special - Exclusive Bonus Footage (36:34min, 26,4MB, mp3pro)

Sorry, no interviews from Rexy and Kevin "Lorenzo" Sisk as my Wavelab decided to stop the recording after a filesize of 2GB, so I guess you have to wait for the official release by Larry.

Please enjoy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It shouldn't really be too long. Larry said back at the Bound Together episode that he releases these episodes alongside the project's release.

But then again it's been two months since CS came out, so wtf will happen here? O.o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm fairly sure he hooks me up asap with all the missing stuff for releasing, else he has no access to the studio anymore. So that definitely will be the next days for sure. Er... hopefully. Else I threat him to send me backup CDs. XD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ill get off work just in time to catch this

man, if only i wasnt phone jacked yesterday

Phone jacked? There were enough blocks to call, some couldn't either due to the fact that their phone didn't work.

Not to mention that Larry gave a lot of opportiunities in the last shows - if nobody calls... sure is not a fault for the phone being jacked or something.

Well duh... 7am here and I wanted to sleep through, guess I'll call it a night.

whenever i called my cellphone gave me "no answer"

his phone rang after the show though...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
This is taking god knows how long. He's an hour late >.>
20:29 < Arek> odds are it is gong to get pushed back again to monday

20:29 < Arek> odds are it is gong to get pushed back again to monday

20:29 < Arek> odds are it is gong to get pushed back again to monday

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ha, after being awake 47 hours straight in the past few days, my body did the only sensible thing and went to sleep. As soon as I got home, ZzZ. This fucks up my schedule, that's for sure. So if I can't do this show tonight, I'll have to scrap it, which I don't plan to do. So we'll handle things tonight at 2AM EST now that I've gotten some rest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay... second try - I just hope nothing in the timetables changed, so better doublecheck for yourself!

VG FREQUENCY Show #84.99 FINALE - MONDAY, 2am EST

*Actually the night to thuesday! Larry really loves to confuse us till the very end.*

Here's a small overview of the most salient timezones for you. The DST is still messed up, blame those who "invented" DST, heh.

Small World-Timetable

Los Angeles (CA, USA): 11:00pm
Calgary (Canada): 12:00am (Thuesday, Midnight)
Chicago (Illinois): 1:00am (Thuesday)
Atlanta (GA, USA): 2:00am (Thuesday)
Rio de Janero (Brazil): 4:00am (Thuesday)
Reykjavik (Iceland): 7:00am (Thuesday)
London (England): 8:00am (*, Thuesday)
Paris (France): 9:00am (*, Thuesday)
Oslo (Norway): 9:00am (*, Thuesday)
Germany: 9:00am (*, Thuesday)
Kapstadt (South Aftrica): 9:00am (Thuesday)
Helsinki (Finland): 10:00am (*, Thuesday)
Moscow (Russia): 11:00am (Thuesday)
Hong Kong (China): 3:00pm (Thuesday)
Tokyo (Japan): 4:00pm (Thuesday)
Sydney (Australia): 6:00pm (*, Thuesday)


(*) currently observing daylight saving time (DST)

:arrow: This is the very final show of VG Frequency

:arrow: According to Larry - no calls tonight!

The usual jazz here... thanks for the show... have a save trip... good luck for the future... blahblahblah.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You forgot to edit it saying that those ahead of Larry's time or behind him by 1-2 hours are facing Tuesday and not Monday ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just letting y'all know that I'm at Emory and will be doing tonight's finale as planned. Hope you enjoy the show, and I'll see you on the other side.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this