• Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


About Black_Doom

  • Rank
    Metal Slug (+900)
  • Birthday May 1

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Russia, Moscow


  • Biography
    Does not exist.
  • Real Name
  • Occupation

Recent Profile Visitors

4,398 profile views
  1. Ah, so nice! Really cool relaxing stuff I'm huge fan of Avaris' works, so it's always a big pleasure for me to see his works posted. Keep it up, Shawn!
  2. Team Knight - Shovel Power (Shovel Knight vs. Tinker Knight).mp3 Team Robot - Not So Deviant Ballade (Ballade vs. Tinker Knight).mp3 Team Robot - Tinkering on Pluto (Pluto vs. Tinker Knight).mp3
  3. Oh yeah! This track is finally posted. FINALLY! I'm not sure how much I love it, and I can't really describe my love because... Because... Meh, such words don't even exist, I think, seriously. Whenever it starts playing in my player, I just replay it, like, 30 times in a row. It's very cool how easily this work evokes a ton of emotions and just various interesting thoughts and images in your head.. Daaaaaaaamn, I can't praise it enough! I'm not big fan of folk stuff in general, but this remix is just glorious. It's simple yet deep, mellow, majestic and touching nature leaves me speachless every time I listen to it. The blend of all the instruments is just great and its flow is super smooth. One of the best works off WA, 'nuff said! Wish it was longer a bit, though
  4. The "delicious" puns aren't delicious anymore, so let's go the normal way Really love this song! This wacky, over-the-top soundscape is just classic WillRock. My only complaint here is that this track is too short - I want to listen to this stuff forever.
  5. We're not dead, guys! The progress is being made, the feedback from the panel was recieved and the musicians are making improvments based on the feedback. We'll post another update as soon as we finish this part of work, so stay tuned!
  6. Mind-blowing work! I've simply broken the replay button I dare say this is one of the best vocal/rock remixes here! Thank you a lot, Michael.
  7. Purely kickass stuff! This is certainly one of the best examples of symphonic rock done right. Although, you shouldn't expect anything less brutal than this from these two gentlemen. Kudos to you, guys
  8. Damn, guys! Your WCRG collab was pretty smooth, and you nailed it again! The interplay between orchestral, chippy and DnB elements is really great - certainly of the highlights of WttS!
  9. Ah, classic kickass electronica from Jordan! The meaty beats and deep bassline are so great, as well as the clever usage of in-game fx and brass/slap bass breakdown. Certainly a must-download!
  10. Overall, the track sounds pretty close to the original, but lots of subtle touches make it sooooo good. Especially love the intro - it's just so awesome. The crunchy beats and funky talkbox/synths are also quite sweet - as well as that killer solo from ectogemia! Very nice job
  11. Well, it's a timaeus' remix, so nothing can go wrong here This song gives me chills every time I listen to it, definitely one of his coolest works to date. Really love the top-notch agressive/bouncy winter wonderland vibe of this track. Very enjoyable stuff!
  12. Man, this song rocks so hard! Definitely one of my favorite remixes on OCR. The balance between raw, gritty, in-your-face parts and the softer, groovy ones is just perfect - feels like a small, but wild ride Jon nailed this one for sure!
  13. Gotta give this stuff some attention This remix is great to say the least. I really how it changes from epic, gigantic-sounding to very light and fragile and vice versa. The drums definitely keep your attention all the time - especially love the intense part @2:20 - very good! And the following piano + synths build-up is a nice touch. Love those classic DrumUltima synths as well, btw. They blend exceptioanlly well with all the live stuff and give this track a unique bittersweet aftertaste. And, of course, the violin adds a ton of emotion here - I simply can't imagine this track without it! Awesome job here
  14. While Corridors of Time may be the most popular source of CT OST, Secret of the Forset is definitely my personal favorite. I'm not sure why, but I love it a lot, it just holds a special place in my heart. And when you couple it with a genre, which I love most of all, you can't go wrong. So I was very happy to see it represented in the album. The soft, smooth sax is nothing but a pure earcandy and Jay's guitar and bass parts are simply brilliant, but when they meet together, my brain just melts. Yeah, that's how good it is. Add some tasty drums, excellent keys, and you get this relaxing, mellow piece, which is certainy a highlight of Chronology, IMO. Mad props for the effort, guys!