Math

linkspast

I got this problem, and figured some of you may be able to help me.

so I am a freshman in college, and i tested in to math 111 which they call college algebra. no problem right?

well... last year my math teacher did not realy teach us any thing, he was more of a supivisor. so I dont know half of the things we are talking about in math 111.

I am trying to decide if I should just stick it out, or retake the test to see if i just got "lucky" and guessed the right answers to get in to math 111.

Any help would appreciated.

I'm taking the same course as well. It's essentially High Shcool Precalculus. We covered polynomial functions, complex numbers, and other sorts of related material for our first section which we were just tested on last week. For the second section we're starting now, we're going into graphical representation and functions of the previous material.

Granted, I haven't had a serious math course since my sophmore year in high school, but of the courses I'm in now, MAT 111 is my biggest concern. So far, I've managed to already enormously screw up in the class already (I got a 49% on the aforementioned test, but that's mostly because I barely touched the homework and didn't study), however, I would hesitate to say the course is difficult. After speaking with my professor, he advised me to work on extra problems in my studies to understand the types of questions on the exams better.

I'm taking the same course as well. It's essentially High Shcool Precalculus. We covered polynomial functions, complex numbers, and other sorts of related material for our first section which we were just tested on last week. For the second section we're starting now, we're going into graphical representation and functions of the previous material.