OCR01335 - Terranigma "Aquamarine"

djpretzel

Wow, that was relaxing.

I really don't know what to say . . . the guitar was very nice, complimented well by the softer instruments in the background. I haven't played the game, so I can't say for sure whether it fits the original material, but I'm willing to wager that you're spot on. I'm still new at hearing this, but the mixing, the volume levels, seemed perfect.

*yawns* I'm ready to go to bed now.

This might actually qualify as more sleepy than the original source, but that's okay, I think. I think it fits the ending Crysta theme better than the opening Crysta, even if in game the two tracks are the same. Emotionally, the ending Crysta theme feels a bit different, which I think this piece captures quite well.

I love your interpretation on the little guitar parts, specifically at 2:20ish. The OSV implied what you delivered. Love how you handled the brief bit of up tempo, and how it goes into the higher pitched section (which I didn't really like in the source material, but enjoy quite a bit here).

You did the material proud, I must say. This is fantastically good stuff. The ending is particularly good, I think.

Well done. Well done.

This arrangement is going straight to my playlist.

I just spent spring break in San Diego- hiking the seaside cliffs, watching a pod of wild dolphins in the distance, eating at Mexican restaurants with live music... This remix was released just in time to remind me of my vacation, and to look forward to summer! :D

I really love the European influences you used in your instrumentation: castanettes, mandolin, and...is that accordian? Very nice! It feels just right. Relaxing, but not a dull moment.

LOVE

I actually enjoy slow or orchestral tracks more than fast ones that belong to the techno genre, so I was looking forward to listening this when I saw it posted.