Where do you get your hard to find games?

Any fleamarkets around your area? Where I live we have a pretty famous fleamarket. We're lucky enough to have a pretty cool game store. It's called the Video Game Dungeon :D

So yeah, I'd try a fleamarket.

There's also one of those privately owned game stores a few mins from my house that has a bunch of old/new games/systems that they sell.

Meh. I've had some bad experiences with ebay. Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door never came, and Super Mario Sunshine didn't even work (not to mention there was some strange substance covering half the instruction manual). The seller went all insane when I told him/her. Sigh.

We have a place called Slackers downtown. Sells used games and stuff. I usually look there if I can't find what I'm looking for at EB Games.

Mad Gear LLC:

http://www.mad-gear.com/

They're usually at anime conventions along the east coast, though they also have an online store. I've always had very good results with them, although I'm usually looking for rare import games--since you're only looking for games that are 3 years old, it should be easy to find here. On top of that, I've always found their prices really reasonable (the only place I've found with any better prices have been overseas). KF

Sometimes you can find rare gems at used video-game stores. I know that a friend of mine found "Suikoden" and "Suikoden II" at a used-game store on the Ohio State University campus. I also found a copy of "Castlevania: Symphony of the Night" and "Rhapsody" at an EB games. They're always worth a look, but finding rare games is all about luck, so you have to be vigilant.

Good luck with that.

GameXchange and Vintage Stock are where I usually go for the classic stuff. We also have a tiny shop called Gameco here that stocks some really old games (think Atari).

eBay is just a matter of getting stuff from a trusted seller (preferably with a 99.5% rating or above) and establishing good communication when things go wrong.